AAAA Records in Hosting
If you use a service through a third-party provider and you have to set up an AAAA record to direct a domain name or a subdomain to their system, you are going to be able to do that with a few clicks through the Hepsia Control Panel, provided with all of our hosting plans. When you log in, you will need to proceed to the DNS Records section in which you will find all records for every domain address or subdomain hosted within the account. Setting up a new record is as simple as clicking on a button, picking the type from a drop-down options menu, that will be AAAA in this case, and then inserting the value, or the actual IPv6 address, in a text box. As an added option you are able to edit the TTL value (Time To Live), that specifies how long the record will be active after you change it or remove it in the future. The new AAAA record will be live in just an hour and will propagate globally an hour or two later, so the hostname for which you have created it will start forwarding to the new web server.
AAAA Records in Semi-dedicated Servers
As our leading-edge cloud hosting platform supports AAAA records, you'll be able to create one with ease for any domain or subdomain you host within a semi-dedicated server account from our company and the new record will propagate within the hour, so that you can start using the services of any other company you forward the domain/subdomain to right away. You could create the record from the DNS Records section of your Hepsia website hosting Control Panel in which you will also find all other records that were set up automatically or you have set up manually in the past. The creation of the new AAAA record is as simple as picking the needed Internet domain or subdomain and the AAAA type through simple drop-down menus, inputting the IPv6 address inside a text box and saving the modification. You'll be able to change the record anytime if needed. In case the other company needs a certain TTL value for the new record, you will be able to edit this setting also. The Time To Live option determines how long an existing record will keep operating after you modify it or delete it and the time is in seconds.